ASO AC Teleconference 1 October 2009

AC Attendees:

  • Alan Barrett, AB : AfriNIC
  • Jean Robert Hountomey, JRH : AfriNIC
  • Naresh Ajwani, NA : APNIC
  • Dr. Kenny S. Huang, KH : APNIC
  • Tomohiro Fujisaki, TF : APNIC
  • Martin Hannigan, MH : ARIN
  • Jason Schiller, JS : ARIN
  • Hartmut Glaser, HG : LACNIC
  • Francisco Obispo, FO : LACNIC
  • Dave Wilson, DW : RIPE NCC


  • Fergal Cunningham, FC : RIPE NCC
  • Nick Hyrka, NH : RIPE NCC


  • Ray Plzak, RP : ICANN
  • Raimundo Beca, RB : ICANN
  • Olof Nordling, ON : ICANN
  • German Valdez, GV : APNIC
  • Einar Bohlin, EB : ARIN
  • Nate Davies, ND : ARIN
  • John Curran, JC : ARIN
  • Ricardo Patera, RP : LACNIC
  • Filiz Yilmaz, FY : RIPE NCC


  • Wilfried Woeber, WW : RIPE
  • Sebastian Bellagamba, SB : LACNIC


  • Vincent Ngundi, VN : AfriNIC
  • Louie Lee, LL : ARIN
  • Hans Petter Holen, HPH : RIPE

Draft Agenda

  1. Welcome
  2. Agenda review
  3. Approval of the minutes from the 3 September 2009 teleconference
  4. Review of open action items
  5. ICANN Board Election Process Committee update
  6. Communications and Procedures Committee update
  7. Global Policy Proposal for the Allocation of IPv4 Blocks to Regional Internet Registries
  8. IANA Policy for Allocation of ASNs to RIRs
  9. AOB
  10. Adjournment

The teleconference was scheduled to begin at 13:00 UTC. At 13:21 UTC HG asked the Secretariat to conduct a roll call of ASO AC members present. It was determined that nine ASO AC members were present and there was one from every region. The Chair and Co-Chairs were not on the call. HG suggested giving a few more minutes to see if the Chair or Co-Chairs would join the call. A roll call of observers was not conducted.

At 13:25, MH proposed the motion that the call be adjourned and HG seconded the motion. There was a discussion on whether or not the call should take place the following week during the RIPE 59 Meeting. DW suggested that this be taken to the ac-coord mailing list where the issue could be decided.

The meeting adjourned at 13:26 UTC.

Last modified on 29/01/2020