ICANN Board Appointments

Each ICANN supporting Organization (SO) appoints two Directors to sit on the ICANN Board Directors.

The ASO Address Council (AC) is tasked with the selection and appointment of two individuals to fill the ASO’s allotted seats, Seats 9 and 10. The ASO AC uses the ASO AC ICANN Board Selection Procedures to do this.

The following individuals are currently serving in the ASO’s two seats on the ICANN Board of Directors:

Board member Board Seat Region Term
From Until
Akinori Maemura Seat 10 APNIC November 2019 ICANN 75, September 2022 (Location TBC)
Ron da Silva Seat 9 ARIN October 2018 ICANN 72, October 2021 (Seattle WA, USA)

A list of previous appointees can be found here.





Last modified on 24/04/2020