Aftab Siddiqui Elected as ASO AC / NRO NC Chair for 2018

The Address Supporting Organization Address Council (ASO AC) has elected Aftab Siddiqui, the APNIC community representative, as the Chair of the ASO AC / Number Resource Organization Number Council (NRO NC) for 2018. The ASO AC Chair elections are held annually in January, and the term is one year.

Mr. Siddiqui’s appointment was confirmed during the first ASO AC Teleconference of the year, which took place on 10 January, 2018. During this meeting, Kevin Blumberg¬†was¬†appointed as Vice Chair and will serve a one-year term.

The ASO AC thanked outgoing Chair Filiz Yilmaz for her leadership and dedication during 2017, and outgoing Vice Chair Louie Lee for his contributions and support.

Last modified on 12/04/2021