ASO Call for Nominations for ICANN Board Seat

Following a public nomination period, the ASO Address Council (ASO AC) selected the final set of candidates to fill the ASO seat on the ICANN Board currently held by Mouhamet Diop, whose term expires in June 2006. The candidates are:

Envir Fraser
Uchenna Ibekwe
Jordi Palet Martinez
Dave Wodelet

On May 3, 2006, the ASO AC will make its final selection to appoint one of these individuals to fill the ASO Board seat. To aid them in making their final selection, the ASO AC members solicit your comments and statements of support for these candidates. A public comment period will be open until 1800 UTC on May 3, 2006. You can provide your comments and statements of support for the candidates on the ASO website at:

ASO Secretariat

Last modified on 10/09/2009