Posted on Oct 27, 2011 in News |

AfriNIC has received the following nominations at the close of nomination period on 16 October 2011:

  • Douglas Onyango
  • Jacobus Johannes Muller

Details of the nominees are published at:

The public comments period commences today and will close on 20 November during which period stakeholders are invited to post comments on the candidates’ suitability for election.

The comments period will be followed by elections to be held on 25 November during AfriNIC-15 in Yaounde, Cameroon.