One of the duties of the Address Council is the appointment of two ICANN Board Directors.

The following individuals are currently serving in ASO seats on the ICANN Board of Directors:

Board member Region Term
From Until
Kuo-Wei Wu APNIC May 2010 ICANN Annual General Meeting 2016
Ray Plzak
ARIN May 2009 ICANN Annual General MeetingĀ 2015