Posted on Jan 17, 2020 in News | 0 comments

The Address Supporting Organization Address Council (ASO AC) has re-elected Aftab Siddiqui, the APNIC community representative, as the Chair of the ASO AC/NRO NC for 2020.

The ASO AC Chair elections are held annually in January, and the Chair term is one year.

Mr. Siddiqui’s appointment was confirmed during the first ASO AC Teleconference of the year, which took place on 15 January, 2020. During this meeting, Kevin Blumberg (ARIN community representative) and Jorge Villa (LACNIC community representative) were appointed as Vice Chairs and will each serve a one-year term.